Staff Directory

    USD Athletic Staff and Administration

    Mailing Address:
    The University of South Dakota
    Department of Athletics, 206 DakotaDome
    414 E. Clark Street
    Vermillion, S.D., 57069

    Main Phone: 605-677-5309
    Fax number: 605-677-5618

    Area code 605 unless noted

    Administration
    David Herbster Athletics Director David.Herbster@usd.edu 677-5943
    James Bandy Senior Associate AD/Internal Operations James.Bandy@usd.edu 677-3111
    David Williams Senior Associate AD/External Relations David.Williams@usd.edu 677-5333
    Jamie Oyen Associate AD/Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator Jamie.Oyen@usd.edu 677-5299
    Jon Schemmel Associate AD/Development Jon.Schemmel@usdfoundation.org 659-4544
    Jeanette Hubert Asst. AD for Administration Jeanette.Hubert@usd.edu 677-8840
    Dr. Christina Keller Faculty Athletic Representative Tina.Keller@usd.edu 677-6125
    Gary Madsen Operations Manager Gary.Madsen@usd.edu 677-5957
    Megan Van Sloten Accounting Assistant Megan.Vansloten@usd.edu 677-5958
    Dianna Olson Program Assistant Dianna.Olson@usd.edu 677-5943
    Sports Information
    Bryan Boettcher

    Sports Information Director (FB, MBB, SB)

    Bryan.Boettcher@usd.edu 677-5927
    Jarrod Tell Assistant SID/Video Coordinator (VB, WBB, TN, Golf) Jarrod.Tell@usd.edu 677-8813
    Britni Waller Graduate Assistant (T&F, CC, SOC, S&D) Britni.Waller@usd.edu 677-5927
    Athletic Training 
    Bruce Fischbach Head Athletic Trainer (FB, Tennis, Golf)
    Bruce.Fischbach@usd.edu 677-5960
    Abby Mettler Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB)
    Abby.Mettler@usd.edu 677-5960
    Tyler Dopheide
    Assistant Athletic Trainer (FB, T&F) 677-5960
    Travis Olson Graduate Assistant (MBB)
    . 677-5960
    Jordan Shangreaux
    Graduate Assistant (VB, S&D)
    Jordan.Shangreaux@coyotes.usd.edu 677-5960
    Nichelle Klatt
    Graduate Assistant (T&F)
    Nichelle.Klatt@coyotes.usd.edu 677-5960
    Strength and Conditioning 
    Jevon Bowman Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (FB, VB, WBB) Jevon.Bowman@usd.edu 209-5777
    Ryan Deatrick Assistant Coach (MBB, SB, intern director) Ryan.Deatrick@coyotes.usd.edu 515-289-6645
    Kyle Hayes Graduate Assistant Kyle.Hayes@coyotes.usd.edu 321-745-8379 
    Student-Athlete Success Center
    Colleen Evans Director of Student-Athlete Success Center Colleen.Evans@usd.edu 677-6551
    Becky Jensen Academic Advisor Rebecca.Jensen@usd.edu 677-5381
    Chad Gerber Academic Advisor Chad.Gerber@usd.edu 677-7218
    Compliance
    Jamie Oyen Associate AD/Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator Jamie.Oyen@usd.edu 677-5299
    Matt Lien Compliance Coordinator Matt.Lien@usd.edu 677-7289
    Logan Magnusson Graduate Assistant Logan.Magnusson@coyotes.usd.edu 677-7289
    Marketing
    TBD Director of Marketing and Promotions TBD 677-5922
    Coyote Sports Properties
    Travis Lee General Manager tlee@coyotesportsproperties.com 677-5760
    Ben Flora Account Executive bflora@coyotesportsproperties.com 677-5412
    Development
    Jon Schemmel Associate AD/Development Jon.Schemmel@usdfoundation.org 659-4544
    Jessi McCloy Assistant Director of Development Jessi.Mccloy@usdfoundation.org 624-5714
    Ticket Office
    Chris Kaufman Coordinator of Ticket Operations and Sales Chris.Kaufman@usd.edu 677-5959
    Equipment
    Sara Wieseler Equipment Manager Sara.Wieseler@usd.edu 677-3199
           
    Coaching Staff
    Men's Basketball 
    Craig Smith Head Coach Craig.F.Smith@usd.edu 677-5920
    Gameli Ahelegbe Assistant  Gameli.Ahelegbe@usd.edu 677-5920 
    Austin Hansen Assistant  Austin.W.Hansen@usd.edu 677-5920 
    Eric Peterson Assistant  Eric.A.Peterson@usd.edu 677-5920 
    Women's Basketball 
    Amy Williams Head Coach Amy.Williams01@usd.edu 677-5941
    Chuck Love Assistant Chuck.Love@usd.edu 677-3198
    Josh Hutchinson Assistant Josh.Hutchinson@usd.edu
    677-5940
    Tandem Mays Assistant Tandem.Mays@coyotes.usd.edu 677-5309
    Cross Country (Men's and Women's)
    Dan Fitzsimmons Head Coach Dan.Fitzsimmons@usd.edu 677-5044
    Football
    Joe Glenn Head Coach Joe.Glenn@usd.edu 677-6461
    Wesley Beschorner Associate Head Coach/Off. Coordinator Wesley.Beschorner@usd.edu 677-6949
    Jason Petrino Def. Coordinator/Secondary Jason.Petrino@usd.edu 677-5925
    Adam Breske Inside Linebackers Adam.Breske@usd.edu 677-5898
    Tim Triplett TEs//Special Teams/Recruiting Coord. Tim.Triplett@usd.edu 677-6932
    Matthew Midleton Wide Receivers Matt.Middleton@usd.edu 677-5923
    Brett Harvey Offensive Line/NFL Liaison Brett.Harvey@usd.edu 677-3908
    Marquice Williams Defensive Line/Community Relations Marquice.Williams@usd.edu 677-5954
    Jace Rindahl Running Backs Jace.Rindahl@usd.edu 677-5943
    Joe Ford Outside Linebackers Joe.Ford@usd.edu 677-5943
    Ryan Jirgl Volunteer Coach
    Luke Groth Director of Football Operations Luke.Groth@usd.edu 677-5934
    Golf (Men's and Women's)
    Nick Hovden Head Coach Nick.Hovden@usd.edu 670-0492
    John Vining Assistant John.Vining@coyotes.usd.edu 677-5309
    Soccer (Women's)
    Mandy Green Head Coach Mandy.Green@usd.edu 677-5516
    Josh Green Assistant Josh.A.Green@usd.edu 677-3165
    Softball
    Amy Klyse Head Coach Amy.Klyse@usd.edu 677-6587
    Hallie Blackney Assistant Hallie.Blackney@usd.edu 677-6587
    Alex Rudeen Graduate Assistant Alexa.Rudeen@coyotes.usd.edu 677-3165
    Swimming and Diving (Men's and Women's)
    Jason Mahowald Head Coach Jason.Mahowald@usd.edu 677-5931
    Chris Hansman Assistant Christopher.Hansman@usd.edu 677-3112
    Tennis (Women's)
    Malcolm Gilreath Head Coach Malcolm.Gilreath@usd.edu 677-5044
    Track and Field
    Lucky Huber Head Women's Coach/Director of Track and Field & Cross Country Lucky.Huber@usd.edu 677-5939
    Dave Gottsleben Head Men's Coach David.Gottsleben@usd.edu 677-5942
    Derek Miles Associate Director of Track and Field/Jumps Derek.Miles@usd.edu 677-5939
    Dan Fitzsimmons Distance Coach Dan.Fitzsimmons@usd.edu 677-5044
    Tyler Custis Throwing Coach  Tyler.Custis@usd.edu 677-5309
    Kenna Wolter Graduate Assistant/Jumps Kenna.Wolter@coyotes.usd.edu 677-5309
    Andrea Cota Human Performance Specialist Andrea.Cota@coyotes.usd.edu 677-5309
    Volleyball
    Leanne (Felsing) Williamson Head Coach
    Leanne.Felsing@usd.edu 670-9872
    Michelle Cole Assistant Coach Michelle.Cole01@usd.edu 677-6259
    Michael Runde Graduate Assistant Michael.Runde@coyotes.usd.edu 677-5936

    Mission Statement:
    The University of South Dakota's Intercollegiate Athletics Department, as an integral part of the University's educational mission, is committed to a comprehensive athletics program dedicated to excellence.

    Academic Integrity & Leadership:
    Dedication to the principles of academic excellence, the encouragement of degree completion, the development of the whole person, and support in securing a productive place in society for all student athletes.

    Athletic Achievement:
    Dedication to maximum athletic performance.

    Fiscal Integrity:
    Development and maintenance of comprehensive fiscal policies and practices to ensure control and accountability throughout the program.

    Governance:
    Compliance with Federal, State, University, NCAA and Conference regulations.

    Personal Development:
    Encourage all personnel and student athletes toward personal and professional growth.

    Quality Support:
    Dedication to providing the finest staff, facilities, services and equipment to ensure that all student athletes have the opportunity to train and compete in a safe and supportive atmosphere.

    Shop Now!
    Photo Store | Shop Now! Yippin Yotes